Testimonials

Recent Testimonies

June 2017

‘From the first time my husband and I met with John and Paige we were struck by their enthusiasm and excitement at the prospect of marketing our home.  Our property was a little unusual but their vision on how to capitalize on the positive aspects in developing the ideal marketing strategy was greatly encouraging.  Although we had some initial reservations regarding the Auction process we felt we had good reason to place our faith in their professionalism and trust this option as being the right course to take.  Throughout the marketing campaign John, Paige and the entire Eves team provided support, guidance and feedback.  Their commitment was tremendous and it was a pleasure to work with such a great team.  The end result was a successful sale on Auction day, followed by a swift settlement allowing us to take our next exciting steps.  I would have no hesitation in recommending John, Paige and the Eves Team in achieving a well-planned marketing campaign that will ultimately provide the opportunity to secure a successful sale.  We would like to extend our appreciation for their help and reiterate the ease and professionalism in dealing with John and Paige throughout the whole process.

A&S Kelly

May 2017

John Rose did a phenomenal job when selling my Uncle’s home in Tauranga. As visitors in NZ, we were unfamiliar with the house sale process but John took care of everything. John gave us excellent advice on how to market the property, contacted the appropriate people to assist us in the house clearance and maintenance requirements, and kept us updated frequently on the level of buyer interest and anticipated sale price. The house sold for well beyond our expectations and we attribute this to John’s marketing strategy and drive to attain the best price for his client. John is professional, trustworthy and an asset to the company. Even from the other side of the world, John made us feel relaxed and comfortable with the sale process. We would wholeheartedly recommend John to anyone considering a property sale.

 

Mrs May Young (Scotland)

Dec 16

Recently John Rose of Eves Real Estate sold my parents property in Tauranga.  We highly recommend you engage John to sell your property.

John provided us with clear/concise documentation and professional guidance.

He answered our many questions promptly and made us feel at ease.  We struck a couple of very unusual happenings along the way and John went the extra mile to find a positive outcome.

John is a friendly and caring person that will have your best interests taken care of.

Annette McDowall, Fay and Jim Hanright

 

Nov 2016

Selling our family home through John was such a wise decision. From start to finish we found him a total pleasure. Not only is John a person of integrity but his dedication and professionalism are outstanding. We were delighted with the outcome and continue to sing your praises John! Thank you.
Peter and Janet

 

Nov 2016

John Rose from Eves Realty Tauranga helped us to sell our home

recently. We felt very comfortable with Johns approach to the job

from the start as he was very open and informative.  He ran the

auction campaign very efficiently and gave us great feedback

throughout the whole selling process.

We would definitely recommend John to anyone to wants to buy or

sell a home, he did a great job for us

Kay and Gary Harford

 

Oct 2016

John’s professionalism, knowledge of the changing market and the area gave us great confidence that this was the agent that would achieve the best result for us. Auction day proved that beyond belief, we were very happy with the result and found working with John a pleasure. Thank you once again John.

Olivia Leek

 

Oct 2016

We talked to many agents, and John stood out above the rest. We both felt John really listened to our needs, and as it turned out, it was the best decision we have ever made. John’s ability to work between us and buyers, was done so well with the highest level of professionalism. We always felt we knew where we stood, John keeps it all above board, and does not sell any false dreams. In the end we had an amazing sale, John truly made one of the most stressful things you can do into. Fare I say it…very enjoyable. Thank you once again John

Aarron Fenwick

April 2016

To Whom It May Concern.

Re John Rose. Eves Realty Tauranga

John has recently sold our property. He was very professional and friendly. Both my husband and I felt very comfortable with him John explained the whole process, was very easy to follow and kept us well informed throughout the process. We would recommend John to anyone requiring real estate services. It was a pleasure working with him.

Maureen and Mike Alleyne

 

March 2016

It was great to have John as the agent marketing our house.  He always respected that it was our home not just a house for sale, he kept us informed of what was happening with regular contact, gave his opinion without being pushy and we got a great result on auction day. Thanks John – you were awesome to work with.

Thanks

Tara and Dave

Dec 2015

Smiths Rd Matua

It is my pleasure to highly recommend Johns work. I felt very relaxed throughout the sale process and have every confidence in Johns knowledge both of the market, and about the best ways to market a home. I also found John willing to be helpful beyond the call of duty; he made some great suggestions about presentation of my home, also helped keep the place clean and tidy for open homes when I was away for a week! At the auction, I was impressed by the fair but firm process which achieved an excellent sale for me. I found John a great communicator too; straight forward, clear, and brief, respecting my time commitments, and he was available to answer my questions at odd hours too. All told, if I were to sell again, i would certainly ask for Johns help again.

Many thanks for all your superb help,

Jocelyn

Sept 2015

To whom it may concern

I was most appreciative with John’s handling of the sale of my house.

He kept me informed of what was happening at every step of the way, but did not pressurize me at any stage of the process.

I found John basically to be a pleasure to deal with.

Regards Kent McTaggart

 

Aug 2015

John Rose is a delight to deal with, he sold my parents’ home for me, I don’t live in Tauranga so I left everything up to John, I must say he did a thoroughly professional job for me.

He is very switched on when it comes to selling a home, in fact we received a lot more than was anticipated which was due to Johns amazing marketing.

I feel it was a privilege to have John sell the home I grew up in, he was certainly very aware of the feelings that I had for the house and treated me accordingly.

Thanks once again John, thanks for a fantastic outcome.

Cheers

Lindell

 

July 2015

I would refer John to any buyers or sellers.  He is an honest and reliable person who we found to always be available to us, he took all the stress off and made selling our property an easy process.  Thank you so much John.

Regards Graeme & Jackie Thornton[/vc_column_text]

June 2015

Hi John,

Brian & I would like to thank you so much for achieving a Sale for us. When we first decided to sell, we spoke to three different agencies, and you stood out to us as being the most professional, so we went with you, good decision on our part. You gave us good advice and were outstanding in your communication of the progress being made and after each of the open homes, making yourself always available with a no pressure attitude and nothing was a problem. This has been a pleasant experience for us, Top marks John, well done, and we will be recommending you to all of our friends.

If anyone is considering wanting to use John feel free to call us on 0212627702.

Kind Regards

Kathy & Brian Lucas

May 2015

John is a very efficient, kind real estate agent, there is no doubt who I would choose again. All the best. Kathie

April 2015

John Rose is a patient, caring and personal real estate agent. John helped me and my wife in our house hunt over a period of two years. He was always happy to receive emails and calls regarding different properties. He would always answer honestly and never had an agenda. Despite how long it took us, John wanted us to find a good match and something we would be happy with. He was not pushy. Sure enough we found a great house that we love and which suits us perfectly. John made it easy to put an offer in and work through all the conditions. Buying our first house was a big step for us and John made it so easy. I would highly recommend him!

Michael Parkin

Feb 2015

We found John to be thoroughly professional during the whole process, and his regular phone calls to update us were especially valued. John knows his market extremely well, and if you asked me for just one piece of advice when using John to sell your house, I would say “listen to him!”  If you do, and follow his advice, you too may enjoy the short time we did from listing to sale”.

Noel

Dec 2014

“We have been fortunate enough to have had the opportunity to purchase our dream home through John Rose. From beginning to end, he displayed a professionalism that was second to none. This was great, but we must say that it was his personable and helpful nature that had us SOLD! Having spent many a weekend dealing with agents in the hunt for our new home, we have come to realise that these traits are very hard to come by. If you are looking for an honest, trustworthy agent to work with, then John Rose is the man you need to talk too.”

Gunnar and Jesska Jackson

 Nov 2014

John Rose of Eves Realty helped my husband and I buy our first home. We found John to be very open and honest with the house we were looking at purchasing. John was always available and happy to answer any questions we had. As this was our first home, we found John’s advise very helpful. We would highly recommend any dealings with John.

Thanks, Claire

Sept 2014

I was delighted to meet John Rose at Eves’s Real Estate Cameron Rd. I was about to go overseas and needed to buy a house quickly, and together we did just that. He tuned in at each point and looked after my interests in negotiations and communications with the vendor’s agent. When settlement was brought forward while I was overseas, he handled it all for me with house inspection prior and a smooth follow through to possession. I could not have hoped for more.

Gabrielle Gregory

June 2014

“We cannot recommend John Rose highly enough! After using a few different agents and getting nowhere with our property search, we found John. He listened to our requirements and took on board all of our wants and needs. The first property he showed us was perfect, and we put in an offer the very same day. John was friendly and honest and we found him extremely professional and diligent in helping us get our purchase through to the unconditional stage. John was a pleasure to work and we wouldn’t hesitate to use him again for our next property transaction”.

Cheers, Kelly & Stef

May 2014

Hi John: Thank you for your recent help and expert advise as we viewed prospective houses; until we finally found the “right one”! We are new to the region and we really appreciate your going out of your way to show us amenities, restaurants and even shopping facilities in the neighborhoods we visited.

Thank you for listening to our brief.

We are happy clients.  INMc

Nov 2013

We would like to thank you for the huge effort that you made in achieving a sale on our property.  In just 4 weeks from listing our house with you, the house was sold.  The hard work you put into marketing our property, the open homes, feedback and information throughout the process was first class and we wish we had not wasted 14 months with another company, and had come to you in the first place.  Well done John, we would recommend you to anyone wanting to sell a property in the future.  You were extremely professional throughout, which made the whole process easy and stress free for us, Thank you very much.

Best Regards Stuart & Rosie

October 2013

Back in July my wife Jo and I enlisted the services of John Rose, from Eves Realty, to sell our property in Rowesdale.We must admit to initially being ‘anti real estate agents’ after having had a few negative experiences and no luck in selling our property in the past.We met John when he approached us with potential buyers and found out he literally lived up the road from us. Although unsuccessful with these buyers he continued to keep in contact with us.It was an easy decision when we chose John to market our property. His relaxed, no-pressure yet professional approach put us at ease and nothing was ever a problem.His enthusiasm and demeanor are his key attributes and it’s these key things that appealed to us.I have no hesitation in recommending John Rose to my closest friends or to anyone wishing to sell their property.

Glen and Jo Casey

July 2013

Grant & Jenny Nettlingham would like to thank you for the very fine job you did in marketing our home at 9 Boscabel Drive Ohauiti, Tauranga.We encounted numerous problems which John handled in a caring and professional way.  We are grateful to him for his kind and helpful approach and he gave us his best.Our house sale was a long and protracted negotiation and we are very grateful to John for guiding it to a successful conclusion.

June 2013

We are so in love with our new home its more then we ever imagined, we found John simply by calling up his number off trade me and he was more then happy to help us in all ways possible.  we couldn’t be more happier with our new family home its perfect with a great result. We thank John from the bottom of our hearts.

From Keirann and Daniel  and our tribe of kids 🙂

September 2011

My wife and
I would like to recommend John Rose as an effective and “easy to work with” Real Estate Agent. John’s knowledge of the Tauranga market is impressive and his willingness to go the second mile was really appreciated.

John quickly summed up our individual preferences and carefully selected properties for us to visit. This extended to arranging a few visits to properties with other agents and to offer a comment on private sale listings.

Because John had a clear picture of what we were looking for, he acted quickly on a new listing that came on the market one morning. We inspected the dwelling the same morning, John negotiated on our behalf and we bought it by lunch time.

John Rose would be our agent of first choice in the future.

Eric and Julie Sherburd

[/vc_column]

Dec 2014

John Rose was recommended to me by two separate groups of friends as a man who actually cares, and I have not been disappointed. He promised to steer me through the house-buying process, and although I was unsuccessful at my first auction I was confident after that experience that I could manage any subsequent auctions. In fact I bought a house via tender with John’s help, and I could not ask for better assistance. I do not hesitate to recommend him without reservation if you are looking to buy a house as he is fair, honest, realistic, and offers genuine support from a wealth of experience.

Penny.

Dec 2014

Recently, my wife and I began looking for a house in Tauranga.  A friend suggested we contact John.  John listened to our wish list and assembled a range of properties to further define our likes and dislikes.  John was attentive, took notice of our feedback and refined the list.  In a very short time we found our dream home.  John was professional and worked hard to assist us in our search.  I would recommend the services of John to any prospective purchaser and would avail myself of his services in the future without reservation.

Robbie Kearney

Oct 2014

Thanks so much John!  You made the entire process easy to follow, and the ongoing updates of how things were going each week was fantastic.  Great result in the end and would recommend to anyone.

Many thanks, Kathy Sellars

July 2014

Dear John

Now that I have settled in my new home I reflect back to my phone call to Eves asking if “there was anyone available that could help me sell my home’’? Within the hour you were on my doorstep.

From the day you introduced yourself and right through the five months that you marketed my property, I have great pleasure in saying that you acted with the utmost understanding and integrity. Your supportive customer service delivered an outstanding result that exceeded my expectations.

I would have no hesitation in recommending your services to family and friends.

Kind Regards,

Leona D’Aubney

June 2014

Larissa and I would like to thank you so much for achieving the sale, it has been a little stressful at times for us with a few dramas along the way but you remained positive throughout the whole process,which made us believe we would sell the property.
We found your communication to be fantastic often real estate agents have a reputation for not keeping the seller in the loop, but your communication was outstanding we could not be happier with the process once again thank you.To be honest we actually picked you from reading and viewing your website and reading some testimony’s that we’re on there, which were true to there word.

Kind Regards
Scott & Larissa

Dec 2013

We wish to thank John Rose very much for facilitating the sale of our lifestyle property at Waiorakei Way, in Welcome Bay, Tauranga.
It was not an easy property to sell, and required a great deal of negotiating between us and the eventual purchasers.Throughout the whole process, John remained calm, positive and professional.
We feel that one of John’s big strengths was in his commitment to maintaining communication between us and the purchasers.
Throughout the entire negotiating period, which lasted several weeks, John kept us informed of every development, no matter how minor it may have been.
We have no hesitation in recommending John in his capacity of Residential Sales Agent at Eves, Tauranga.
In fact we look forward to having John act on our behalf again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Rod and Isabella Harris

October 2013

“John was recommended to us when we begun our search for a home, a recommendation he may well have lived to regret.  We weren’t easy to please and needed quite a bit of time to understand the Tauranga housing market.  John never once made us feel like a burden, was constantly reassuring that we would get there and kept on looking for the one that would work for us – for 10 months!  We’re now in a great home that was worth the wait.  Thanks John.”

Tara

August 2013

Thank you John for selling our property in a short 6 weeks, it exceeded our expectation.  John worked extremely hard on our behalf and was with us every step of the way, guiding and sharing his professional opinion in both selling and buying our next property.  We would recommend John to anyone looking at selling their home.

Caryn & Logan

June 2013

The qualities i liked about John Rose – was his professional manner, enhanced with his excellent listening skills, and positive feedback.If i needed to communicate with John he was extremely prompt on returning my call/email/text.  His business attitude made me feel very comfortable knowing he knew his job, and did his homework on my property.  Top marks on presentation of self, and marketing.   Thank you John.

J Lee-Johnson

June 2013

We watched the rural market for a year with John keeping us well informed with new listings. John was very patient with us showing us numerous properties and finally finding a little piece of paradise that needed some fixing up. Exactly what we asked for. We had seen this property a year before with another agency but it was priced well out of our price range.  John brokered a deal we thought was impossible. The right home at the right price. Six months on we could not be happier. I believe John worked with integrity to broker a deal which was fair for buyer and seller. We highly recommend John.

John and Marie Devery.

 14th May 2013

John Rose has been absolutely fantastic. John Found my first house with his stress free attitude. I asked John to find a house with a bit of style and flair. John worked very hard to find this house and he succeeded. When it comes to buying your first home, it’s very daunting and scary. I have been looking for my first home for awhile and having bad experiences with other real estate agents, I was starting to lose my faith. House buying was becoming a horrible chore and very stressful. Then I meet John, who makes the process simple, stress free, is supportive and keeps you informed, right till the very end.

Thank you very much John, you made buying my first home easy.

I would highly recommend you to everyone.

Coralee Merrie

[/vc_row]

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Test

Disclaimer

The use of this website is conditional of the acceptance and understanding of our privacy policy and disclaimer.

View our Privacy Policy and Disclaimer

View the Real Estate Agents Act